Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Alexius: God of Chaos, Spiders, 7, TAFYGWFSDPAD, & Zitronenschadenfreude | [SG]  (Read 3328 times)

Draignean

• Bay Watcher
  • Probably browsing tasteful erotic dolphin photos
    • View Profile

So is that 2 or 3 for Zitronenfreude?
I have a degree in Computer Seance, that means I'm officially qualified to tell you that the problem with your system is that it's possessed by Satan.
---
Q: "Do you have any idea what you're doing?"
A: "No, not particularly."

Rockeater

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

To splve it I'll changemy vote to Zitronenfreude
Damnit people, this is why I said to keep the truce. Because now everyone's ganging up on the cats.
Also, don't forget to contact your local Eldritch Being(s), so that they can help with our mission to destroy the universe.

Maximum Spin

• Bay Watcher
  • [OPPOSED_TO_LIFE] [GOES_TO_ELEVEN]
    • View Profile

Zitronenfreude?

Lemon Joy.

That's a dish soap.

Draignean

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile

In hindsight, the harm is an important part of harmjoy.
I have a degree in Computer Seance, that means I'm officially qualified to tell you that the problem with your system is that it's possessed by Satan.
---

Detoxicated

• Bay Watcher
  • Urist McCarpenter
    • View Profile

Well, I mean, zitrone is the proper spelling of the noun lemon, zitronen would either be multiple lemons, or the adjective lemon (as in lemon-flavoured). So I think it's debatable. Then again, my german isn't that good. Unfortunately dutch doesn't do compound words quite the same way german does.
Yes you are right it is just that with these compund words the plural is used. Don't ask me why though.

Draignean

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile