Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: SteelyCathedrals - Glacier Succession Fort - Players Wanted!  (Read 7632 times)

LMeire

• Bay Watcher
  • Likes Troglodytes for their horradorability.
    • View Profile
SteelyCathedrals - Glacier Succession Fort - Players Wanted!
« on: August 21, 2013, 08:23:41 pm »

I've never written a fortress diary before, but I've also never embarked on the very edge of a world or in a location without any trade from the Dwarves. So here we go! ^v^

---)(---

It was a dark and stormy night. Maybe. The mountain homes are under a mountain, it gets hard to tell.

The lords and ladies of "The Morose Bolt" were discussing the matter of their next outpost, mainly where on the Accidental Axes it should border.
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

"Send them to the south," Ceshfot argued, "The plentiful forests would help bolster early development!"

Tongusison argued "The south? That's ludicrous, no sane trader would venture that deeply into the lands of orcs and warlocks. Nay, send them west- into the heart of civilization where our people can dig deeply without fear."

Nomalsat stormed into the hall, obliviously half-dressed as always, "Elvenropthungwearers, the lotuvya!" He took another draft of the barrel he was dragging behind him. "Weshudesendim to- to- to the FaarEast!" He pulled out a stained handkerchief with a loose map of Myr drawn on it with what looked and smelled like vomit.

"The Far East?" Someone unimportant asked.

"Aye, aye! In the FarYeast there's, um, there's a treasure! Goldsinsilversinjewelsinsilksinthings!" He tried to take another draft from his barrel, but it was empty. He looked about ready to start crying right there if not for a kind gesture by Lanirkan, who indicated that he could choose from the hall's stocks. He greedily chose a porcelain pot of Royal Sunshine as Lanirkan posed a query.