Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Can i make creatures wield weapons during sieges  (Read 2096 times)

Hasse

• Bay Watcher
  • Mining Dwarf, always mines, nothing else!
    • View Profile
Can i make creatures wield weapons during sieges
« on: July 19, 2013, 06:17:47 am »

Is it possible to make a troll who comes with goblin sieges wield clubs?

if i put like natural skill for trolls club proficient will the trolls have clubs when they come to my sieges?

Grim Portent

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Can i make creatures wield weapons during sieges
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 08:35:50 am »

I don't think it will, but then I'm not an expert.

As I understand it the trolls goblins bring don't count as proper people but as animals instead (as far as the goblin civ is concerned) so they don't get weapons or armour of their own.

You might as well give it a try and see if it works though, if it works it works and if it doesn't then it causes no harm to the normal function of trolls.
There once was a dwarf in a cave,
who many would consider brave.
With a head like a block
he went out for a sock,
his ass I won't bother to save.

Vattic

• Bay Watcher
  • bibo ergo sum
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2013, 09:39:47 am »

I've seen mods add weapons to creatures as body parts. So you'd get an troll with a wooden "club" connected to his hand which he has attacks associated with. It's not ideal.
6 out of 7 dwarves aren't Happy.
How To Generate Small Islands

Matoro

• Bay Watcher
  • if you drive alone you drive with hitler
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2013, 12:52:04 pm »

I've seen ogres with clothes among goblin sieges. DOesen't seem like they would be total animals.

Grimlocke

• Bay Watcher
  • *kobold noises*
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2013, 01:12:59 pm »