Other Projects > Play With Your Buddies

Lets Play: Star Trek TNG Birth of the Federation: Turns 173-175 *WE'RE BACK*

(1/47) > >>

ivanthe8th:
This will be an LP of Star Trek: The Next Generation: Birth of the Federation. This game was released in 1999 and I've been enjoying the single player game for over 10 years now. I wanted to share this game with you.

This is my first LP ever, and I'm a little unfamiliar with how to do it. So if you have any advice regarding presentation (how to make url links with your own text, for example) please let me know. This game requires relatively little in terms of pictures, but I'll be posting as many relevant ones as I can.

About BOTF
Spoiler (click to show/hide)BOTF is a 4x-style turn based strategy game set in the Star Trek: TNG universe. All images and system names are restricted to the TNG era due to copyright issues at the time it was made. But if you can get over the continuity issues it's a lot of fun.

There are 5 major races, all of which are playable. The United Federation of Planets, the Romulan Star Empire, The Cardassian Union, The Ferengi Alliance, and The Klingon Empire. We'll be playing the Federation, as per the feedback I got from my "interest" thread.
The map is randomly generated, so Star Trek fans should not be looking for any similarities to the fictional cartography of the Star Trek universe. Random event ships from TNG will periodically pass through our galaxy, and frequently cause appropriate havoc.

The game interface is split into 5 sections, plus a short "tactical combat" section for battles. I will control our ships in battle, but I invite you all to participate in other decisions. I have generated a game for us already, based on earlier feedback.
The Game
Spoiler (click to show/hide)The Galaxy map