Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: A bay12 commissions thread?  (Read 972 times)

GlyphGryph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
A bay12 commissions thread?
« on: May 18, 2012, 09:02:30 am »

I've been thinking lately about some basic artwork/design stuff I need done. Obviously, there are plenty of places on the internet to get commissions, but I tend to prefer to buy them from people I like. Normally I go for artists I know in person, but those are... well, there's a lot less of them since I graduated and left New Zealand.

So my mind immediately jumped to maybe picking up some work here. I know there's definitely people here I'd be willing to purchase stuff from, and I've always got a need for a decent artwork. (I don't always have the money, of course, but luckily, for the moment, I do!)

But rather than just send someone a PM and make an offer, I was wondering if other people might not be interested in something a bit more general? Or least giving it a go. We can discuss what's reasonable for pricing and what approach we should take, and then maybe set up an Artists thread and a Requests thread. Or, heck, we don't even have to limit it to

Commission Offers thread, each artist willing to do commissions could put some examples of their work and give an idea of their prices. (one post per person, and no posts by people not offering to do commissions). The Commission Request thread would be for basically everything else, primarily people saying what they want and making open offers.

Would anyone else be interested in anything like this? Maybe have some other ideas? Details I'd need to include in OPs?

PlutoniumApe

• Bay Watcher
  • they see me rollin'
    • View Profile
    • Stream Goblin
Re: A bay12 commissions thread?
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2012, 09:16:20 am »

I guess I would be interested in this.