Other Projects > Play With Your Buddies

Let's Play Crusader Kings 2

(1/6) > >>

Goron:

(Vanilla + The Sword of Islam + v1.06b patch + Dynasty Coat of Arms Pack 1 + Mongol Face Pack + African Unit Pack + Music you won't hear)

Crusader Kings

For game details:
Bay12 Forum Game Thread

It has taken me a while but I am finally prepared to start a CK2 LP.
I had great fun with my Let's Play Crusader Kings Deus Vult and seeing that it only recently was surpassed in views on the Play With Your Buddies board by Solifuge's LIVESTREAM (Serious Frivolity), despite being over a year dead and only having 389 replies, I am hopeful that this LP is even a fraction as well received...

This is my first time playing Sword of Islam. I am starting 15 September, 1066.
Difficulty is Normal.

Who am I this time?

Someone in Iberia...
A Catholic...
In Galicia...

Duke Nuno II of Portucale!
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
I am Nuno Mendes Vimaranes. Duke of Portucale, Marshal of Galacia, and heir to the Country of Braganca and barony of Viana do Castelo (Castle in Porto, the county where my own seat is located).
Spoiler (click to show/hide)I am a brilliant strategist; cruel but just, and proudly slothful.

I am married to Duchess Goncinha of Portucale. She is actually a lowborn Catholic of Iberian Portuguese culture (like me). She is one year my junior.
We share a child, Countess Loba of Coimbra. She is a 16 year old honest, just, trusting but greedy skilled tactician. She is also heir to my Duchy.
Spoiler (click to show/hide)She is countess through marriage to my steward, Count Sisnando of Coimbra. He is a skilled fortune builder with all the right personality traits except he is a little too ambitious for my liking.
Spoiler (click to show/hide)They have a daughter, Elvira Sisnandes Davides. She is 8 months old. Ultimately she is lined up to be a pretender to my titles, but I am sure this will change soon.