Do you know how to delete a poll?

Yes, message me
- 0 (0%)
Other
- 0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Voting closed: August 03, 2012, 10:59:02 am

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 12

Author Topic: Roll To Adventure!  (Read 37102 times)

RoaryStar

• Bay Watcher
  • Skilled Programmer
    • View Profile
Roll To Adventure!
« on: July 31, 2012, 03:00:53 pm »

Roll To Adventure!

Note: This is my first time managing an RtD on the Internet; I’ve played it with cue cards IRL before.
Note: This game will be complicated. Just look at the character sheet.
Note: I’m not very good at Flavor Text, if you want to give a suggestion, feel free to PM me.

Section 1
General Stuff:
This is based on Dwarf Fortress. Many things from the Adventure Mode will be here; I might even add graphics.
   Each of you are from a Dwarven, Human, or Elven Civilization. When you choose a civilization from the Civilization and Sites part, you will automatically be in the Capital, Mountain Home, or the first Forest Retreat listed.
   Make sure that you role-play; if you don’t, I will try to make you by forcing you to roll for that. For example, someone’s about to cut down a tree, and you are an Elf. If you say you support them, you will have to roll a 6 to uneasily not interfere.
   After you sign up, you can PM me after any point to say if you want to “betray” the adventurers, if you have found each other and are in an alliance. You will need acting skill to successfully do this. You can also PM me to say you change your mind and don’t want to betray them.
   Any talking should be put in quotes, and dialog will be put in the update. You can use this to see if someone has betrayed you from suspicious activity.

Section 2
Spoiler: Rolls (click to show/hide)
Spoiler: Extreme Events (click to show/hide)
Spoiler: World Changing Events (click to show/hide)

Section 3