Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Fallout: Rock Collector Playthrough  (Read 13370 times)

MrWillsauce

• Bay Watcher
  • Has an ass that won't quit
    • View Profile
Fallout: Rock Collector Playthrough
« on: November 19, 2012, 02:28:44 am »

Disclaimer: I am a hardened Fallout veteran. I have played every game in the series (besides Tactics and that one shitty console-exclusive spinoff) through several times. I will be doing some unorthodox things in this playthrough. If you notice me playing sub-optimally, please do not tell me what I'm doing wrong. I know what I'm doing, I'm just choosing to disregard my prior knowledge for the purpose of fun. That said, don't hesitate to post things you'd like to see me do and give me critical feedback for things that aren't related to my in-game tactics.

What this is: I will fully be playing through the original (not counting Wasteland) Fallout. While doing this, I will be following a certain stipulation: I will collect as many rocks throughout the game as I possibly can. I will also probably beat the game, but the rock thing is more important. I also plan on doing various silly things and in general not taking the game too seriously. All through my experience I will be documenting my thoughts, decisions, and posting screenshots to accompany them.

So, let's begin play!

Introduction
If you for some insane reason have never played Fallout, you might want to watch the introduction here. In a nutshell: the world's fucked and war never changes. Also vaults. Ron Perlman has a sexy voice.

Character

So here he is: