Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Jobless dwarves  (Read 1022 times)

soczke

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Jobless dwarves
« on: April 28, 2013, 04:49:29 am »

I'm kind of new to the game and my current fort is going nicely, mainly because I know what to do (kind of), but I have a big problem with finding jobs for dwarfs. If I have to craft something i choose one of the dwarfs and try to get it going, but there are still 10 idlers waiting for the second coming of Christ. As I said the fort is coming nicely but i just saved and quit it because i know i don't get the most out of my dwarfs and that the time is wasting. What should i assign them to? I have 21 dwarfs, who 2 of them are militia. And the 22th dwarf died because she went berserk in my dining room :p

Volfgarix

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Jobless dwarves
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2013, 05:04:03 am »

Maybe military?

Loud Whispers

• Bay Watcher
  • They said we have to aim higher, so we dug deeper.
    • View Profile
    • I APPLAUD YOU SIRRAH
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2013, 10:23:22 am »

Primary jobs, working with primary resources. Masons, farmers, woodworkers, metalworkers and miners.

Failing that:
Maybe military?
This.

itisnotlogical

• Bay Watcher
  • might be dat boi
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2013, 12:49:39 pm »

Military. One zombie yak could easily scatter and destroy a population of 30+ civilian dwarves (assuming you have a minimal amount of traps set up). Weapon and armor manufacture is the next best thing.
This game is Curtain Fire Shooting Game.
Girls do their best now and are preparing. Please watch warmly until it is ready.

chevil

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2013, 12:53:14 pm »