Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: A perfect embark  (Read 1878 times)

100Rads

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
A perfect embark
« on: May 07, 2013, 01:46:34 pm »

Hello everyone!
I've been playing DF for 2 years, but I've always had problems with the embark. I have genned thousand of worlds and I could never find one with a 4x4 or a 5x5 embark that has:
-a river
-a volcano
-flux
-iron ore
I always get embarks with low amounts of tetrahedrite or low amounts of iron or useful metals, and if I get iron I never get flux.
I was wondering if someone could upload a world with an embark that has everything I listed above.
Thanks in advance!

slothen

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: A perfect embark
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2013, 02:24:19 pm »

Flux, flux, flux.
Flux, flux, flux.
Flux, flux, flux.

There's nothing you can do that can't be done.
Nothing you can dig that can't be dug.
Nothing you can say but you can learn how to play the game.
It's easy.

Nothing you can build that can't be built.
Nothing you can forge that can't be forged.
Nothing you can do but you can learn how to be you in time.
It's easy.

All you need is flux.
All you need is flux.
All you need is flux, flux.
Flux is all you need.

All you need is flux.
All you need is flux.
Flux is all you need.

Nothing you can know that isn't known.
Nothing you can grow that isn't grown.
Nothing you can kill that isn't what you're meant to kill.
It's easy.

All you need is flux.
All you need is flux.
Flux is all you need.

All you need is flux (and a volcano!)
All you need is flux. (we want no aquifers!)
Flux is all you need (flux is all you need).

And sand!
Oh yeah!
He'll crush you, yeah yeah yeah.
He'll crush you, yeah yeah yeah.
While adding magma to anything will make it dwarfy, adding the word "magma" to your post does not necessarily make it funny.
Thoughts on water
MILITARY: squad, uniform, training