Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Introductions and a question  (Read 419 times)

sandant

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Introductions and a question
« on: July 21, 2013, 05:17:01 pm »

Hello Bay 12 Forums, my name is Sandant however I am fine with being called Sandy, I have been playing Dwarf Fortress for about two years now and I have reached the level of skill I refer to as "Competent", none of my forts die from hunger or thirst anymore, I can stave off invasions, I have even had a very successful year 1 fortress that only ended due to a Forgotten beast syndrome that was transmitted by any pet that touched its body (Which was a lot before I knew what was happening). However I have now reached a point where the game is almost, boring, and a part of that seems to be just luck. I have a few forts running and one of them is in a terrifying Biome, where other than human blood pouring from the sky and a plentiful variety of a few types of "___men" There is not much going on. I have had to triple check to make sure that INVADERS are turned on.