Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 32

Author Topic: Roll to Alien  (Read 42599 times)

Ozarck

• Bay Watcher
  • DiceBane
    • View Profile
Roll to Alien
« on: July 30, 2013, 01:33:00 am »

The game starts on page 4.
First Day ends on Page 27. First Day recap can be found there.

Howdy, all. This is my first attempt at a forum game, so bear with me.

You are an alien. Of course, you don't consider yourself as an alien: everyone else is. This game begins on an interstellar space station on which you live and work.

To join:
Alien species: give a description of your race: longevity, physical / mental characteristics, etc. Name the species if you want.
Alien individual: age, job, and how you arrived on the station. Also, perhaps, name.
Write out your descriptions. No Links, please, I don't want to read someone else's stuff.

I haven't decided on a maximum number of players yet (6-10, probably. I doubt I can handle more than that at the moment.)

Spoiler: character creation (click to show/hide)

Spoiler: RTD basics (click to show/hide)

I will attempt to have a round twice a week, on Tuesday and Friday. This schedule might change based on player input.
Active players should post at least once per turn. If a player misses a turn, their character may experience one of several results, depending on the situation at the moment. If they are in a day to day situation, they may simply continue as they are. Life and death situations, on the other hand, may suffer disastrous consequences from inattention ( I may roll for an action with a penalty or something)

If you are going to be absent from the game for a limited time, please make this known before hand. The same goes if you drop out.
I will also make sure you know when I need to be offline for more than a couple days.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2014, 04:47:32 pm by Ozarck »

Ozarck

• Bay Watcher
  • DiceBane
    • View Profile