Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Enôrbomrek: Bluewhips (Community Fort)  (Read 8471 times)

Bandreus

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Enôrbomrek: Bluewhips (Community Fort)
« on: August 05, 2013, 03:39:58 am »

This is my first time hosting a community fort. Starting this to both improve my creative writing skills (not a natural eng blabber) and DF knowledge, so bear with me and feel free to lend a hand :)

I generated a small world with medium history and minerals everywhere. I'm basically trying to keep stuff as simple as possible, going with whatever the RNG trows at me. No careful embark picking, revealing underground tiles via Dfhack or anything like that.

I mainly draw inspiration from the world's legends. I try to stay as true as I can to the actual in-game lore, adding my own elements to a limited degree.

Playing 34.11 (Extended LNP, but otherwise no game-altering mods).

Rules

Not much really. Just a few points to ensure everything goes as smoothly as possible.

• You can pick a dorf from the following list. First come first served
  • Posting thoughts about events/life-in-the-fort from your dorf's perspective is encouraged, though not mandatory. You can ofc go with fully fledged journals or diary entries if you want
  • Personalizing your dorf to suit your likeing is great (i.e. adding richer personality, backstory, agenda, etc.)
  • Diverging some from the dorf's thoughts&prefs is fine, but you are not allowed a 180°, nor going against anything I previously established in the story. You are supposed to make the story more interesting and fun for everyone, rather than breaking it for your enjoyment only

The Blockade of Cloistering

Dorfs available for dorfing are marked as  available. Caps of thoughts&prefs and skills are provided.