Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: D&D 3.5 / Pathfinder questions  (Read 7876 times)

Tobel

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • Tobel Plays Youtube
D&D 3.5 / Pathfinder questions
« on: September 11, 2013, 08:40:12 pm »

Hey all,

I'm still really new to D&D (only one campaign) and am starting a new Pathfinder campaign soon with some friends. I am thinking about doing a Fighter Archer and have some general ideas on what feats to select (Point blank, rapid shot, precise shot) off the bat. I have read it is also important to delve into stealth but I'm not really up to speed on stealth mechanics though and was wondering if someone could explain if I will be getting a bonus to my rolls when firing from stealth or not.

Also, any other recommendations about feats, skills or equipment would be greatly appreciated. We will be playing with Pathfinder rules in the Forgotten Realms universe.

I didn't see any general Q&A threads so I figured this might be helpful for any other newcomers like myself.

Fanofgaming

• Bay Watcher
  • Yes.
    • View Profile
Re: D&D 3.5 / Pathfinder questions
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2013, 09:08:06 pm »