Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: IRLRPG (HabitRPG Clone) [Status: In Progress]  (Read 3799 times)

Migue5356

• Bay Watcher
  • grisha5
    • View Profile
Re: IRLRPG (HabitRPG Clone) [Status: Nebulous Idea with No Code]
« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2014, 07:36:53 pm »

PTW
]hi guys,im back, who was missing me?

Y-you know. I'm just going to leave. You've all managed to thoroughly horrify me...

Fenrir

• Bay Watcher
  • The Monstrous Wolf
    • View Profile
Re: IRLRPG (HabitRPG Clone) [Status: In Progress]
« Reply #16 on: August 25, 2014, 09:53:44 pm »

Worked on some wireframes today. I’ve no design experience, but it can be redone if this project gets enough momentum to merit the attention of someone more skilled. We’ll just make do with what I make in the meantime.

Sappho

• Bay Watcher
  • AKA Aira; Legendary Female Gamer
    • View Profile
    • Aira Plays Games
« Reply #17 on: August 26, 2014, 01:48:45 am »

I think that one of the main problems with Habit RPG is that it doesn't actually have that many RPG mechanics.

Perhaps there should be some sort of world map, or at least multiple locations? Different locations could have different drops, but also inflict more/less damage on the player. Multiple areas would allow levelling up to significantly boost the player's stats, while still ensuring that the player needs to be careful not to miss too many tasks.

Speaking of tasks, to-do lists should have optional due dates. You should be able to assign both soft and hard due dates; soft due dates would inflict a bit of damage every day past the due date, while hard due dates would inflict heavy damage and delete themselves once reached.

Due dates is something Habit keeps saying they're going to add, but instead they put all their time into implementing useless and buggy world boss fights that nobody really wants. Blah.