Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [solved] Bug during "Choose Fortress Location" screen  (Read 1208 times)

blackmeteora

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
[solved] Bug during "Choose Fortress Location" screen
« on: September 18, 2014, 12:16:00 pm »

Hello everyone,

i got a strange bug at the embarkscreen. The right map ist showing the wrong signs (see screenshot attached).
Fresh install and choosing other Font Tilesets didnt work.
I played MDF 6 / 6.1 before and never got this bug. I also delete the folder under C:\Users\blackmeteora\AppData\Local but it is still appearing.
Can someone help me? Seems not causing any problems so far but im not sure if it will.
Sorry for my bad english  :)

http://imgur.com/1nEnEkD
« Last Edit: September 20, 2014, 11:56:03 am by blackmeteora »

slay_mithos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Bug during "Choose Fortress Location" screen
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2014, 12:44:58 pm »

please, use imgur.com when you want to share images, making us download it seems just weird...

But I have to say that I have no idea how only a part of the "world" map can get screwed, this is really odd.
What version are you using?
For the 55 people who did download V1.5 till now:  You human race is not working.
It is ok, I'm used to that in RL so why should my game be different :p
DFHack tips and tricks for your everyday tasks

blackmeteora

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2014, 12:50:48 pm »

Sorry for the download thing  ;)
I use the Version 6.1 but its the first time this bug occurs. Have searched for this problem half of the forum and didnt find anything like that  :(
When i scroll in its gone and when i scroll back its getting to the middle map as well. Seems like a invisible line and everything on the right will "converted".
Scroll in:   http://imgur.com/qi8Yq6A
Scroll out: http://imgur.com/V629fXH