Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Terrifying biome I embarked in isn't so... terrifying  (Read 2497 times)

Driverman

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Terrifying biome I embarked in isn't so... terrifying
« on: January 28, 2015, 10:00:54 pm »

So I like fun and I am not very good at this game which helps me have more fun. Seems I can manage to take out a fort in a relatively happy area by having one dwarf not fill his strange mood and lose his mind, killing a few others and putting my fort in a tantrum spiral. So I embarked in a terrifying biome because I wanted to play more defensively (ie, hole up as soon as I embarked, etc) and it's been pretty uneventful aside from the eyeballs and tendrils coming out of the ground (which are highly annoying). I had a weretapir show up and wax one or two dwarves, turn into an elf and leave the map. There are giant ticks running around but really, not much fun. I was hoping to be fighting off zombies and hiding in my fort from the undead. The weather is just goblin blood rain, no clouds (which I hate despite my affinity for fun).

How do I find a more terrifying "terrifying" biome next time?

Pencil_Art

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Terrifying biome I embarked in isn't so... terrifying
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2015, 10:02:47 pm »

The weather is randomized. Try some of the challenges listed on the wiki.

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2015, 10:16:52 pm »