Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7

Author Topic: Community project - TWBT - 24x Graphic set  (Read 28069 times)

Vanst7

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Community project - TWBT - 24x Graphic set
« on: September 28, 2014, 10:02:08 pm »

Hello guys, i'm currently working on that tileset. I'm not really a pixel artist but the idea was to try to make a tileset where the creature and everything would be more visible, i guess.

I still have a lot to do on it, like changing the rocks (when i would know how to do it ^^). I post this here to kinda have some advise from the forum. I'm really newbie with the tileset thingy.
So please if you have any criticism feel free to  let me know.

The tileset is mainly created to be used with TWBT and should be used with costum colors because with the default one it doesnt look really good.

Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Thanks for your times guys and sorry for my bad english.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2014, 03:53:08 pm by Vanst7 »

dwarf_reform

• Bay Watcher
  • [NOT_BUTCHERABLE]
    • View Profile
Re: Working on a tileset - TWBT
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2014, 10:56:40 pm »

I like what is there so far.. Reminds me of a board game :) People will be able to form a better opinion on the set when you've got some creature sprites up and running :> Don't give up on it!

CLA

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2014, 04:34:24 am »

Fuck me, that grid thing looks great. The distinction between lower and upper levels works really well. I think I'm gonna steal that for lower elevation.
Good work so far!
Edit: Woah that really does work well. I also made the down ramp smaller, makes it easier to distinguish. You might want to steal that back :).

EDIT: AW FUCK NOT AGAIN. I keep forgetting to insert the link.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2014, 06:50:51 am by CLA »