Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Ahhhhh OMG - Meph in front of a camera (videoblog test)  (Read 1110 times)

Meph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • worldbicyclist
Ahhhhh OMG - Meph in front of a camera (videoblog test)
« on: October 14, 2014, 11:13:23 am »

What the title says.

I'm doing videos now. Usually its just pictures and text, but now... I cant believe it... I'll be the person in front of the camera. I'll do a video diary or video blog for my next tour, a trip to Japan and back. The videos were initially not my idea, but I get tons of free stuff if I do them, so hey, why not.

The problem is that I'm rather picky when it comes to quality. My tour planning is excellent. My equipment very fancy. I like to think that I'm an ok photographer. You all know my mod, and you know how MasterworkDF has turned out. But its my first time making videos, so naturally I'm a bit sceptical.

So, go wild. First video I ever made, criticise away. :D 10/10 would follow to Japan. 0/10 would see burn in hell after being turned into a popsycle in Siberia.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEHLt3gAq2U&feature=youtu.be
::: ☼Meph Tileset☼☼Map Tileset☼- 32x graphic sets with TWBT :::
::: ☼MASTERWORK DF☼ - A comprehensive mod pack now on Patreon - 250.000+ downloads and counting :::
::: WorldBicyclist.com - Follow my bike tours around the world - 148 countries visited :::

WillowLuman

• Bay Watcher
  • They/Them Life is weird
    • View Profile
Re: Ahhhhh OMG - Meph in front of a camera (videoblog test)
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2014, 01:46:35 pm »

Nice beard! Was not expecting video logs, but looking forward to following your journey online.
Dwarf Souls: Prepare to Mine
Keep Me Safe - A Girl and Her Computer (Illustrated Game)
Darkest Garden - Illustrated game. - What mysteries lie in the abandoned dark?

Timeless Bob

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile