Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: How to play in the new update?  (Read 1483 times)

tntey

• Bay Watcher
  • Likes Fishbone for its ska
    • View Profile
How to play in the new update?
« on: October 21, 2014, 04:32:06 pm »

So, when the new update came, I was thrilled! But, when I started playing, I had no idea what was going on. Can someone please explain to me what is new?
Speaking of lowest intelligence, that reminds me of the fact that it's probably your first time in prison. Don't worry, I can give you some tips, having spent some time in a few myself. The best way to make friends here is to drop the soap during shower time. Try it, I'm sure you'll love making friends like that!

pisskop

• Bay Watcher
  • Too old and stubborn to get a new avatar
    • View Profile
Re: How to play in the new update?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2014, 05:42:06 pm »

You mean in 40.xx?

For adventure mode:

-Multi-attacks.  So far it seems like attack-dodge is a fairly qualified winner, although Ive had good results with other moves

-Different run speeds, climb-speeds, swim-speeds, flying speeds, and crawling speeds.  All affected by if you are sneaking and how long you are going in a constant direction.

-Jumping.  You can jump farther if you are going faster, and a slower adventurer (read: weighed down) will actually move faster by jumping.

-Sneaking.  There are smells now, although the ai seems hit and miss about using it.  There is also tracking, and stealth isnt a simple as 'you've been spotted' anymore.  laying down is better for sneaking, and speed may also affect your chances.  You will also no longer receive messages telling you to run or fight.  Note that you can still crawl between the legs of a hostile, but you need more skill to do so.