Poll

The next exotic zombie wil be...

Yet more Cave Ogres
Giant Cave Swallow
Magma Crab
Forgotten Beast
Giant Cave Spider

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Evil Beach MK II, now with Achievements-ish  (Read 6083 times)

Immortal-D

• Bay Watcher
  • [Not_A_Tree]
    • View Profile
Re: Evil Beach MK II, now with Achievements-ish
« Reply #30 on: May 11, 2015, 06:51:35 pm »

S'all good, variety is the spice and all that :)  I'll pm you with the details once I finish this year.

Immortal-D

• Bay Watcher
  • [Not_A_Tree]
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: May 13, 2015, 05:41:59 pm »

Bad news, I have encountered a rather persistent crash :(  Gonna try a backup save from the start of Winter, but I have zero experience diagnosing or treating this situation.

Immortal-D

• Bay Watcher
  • [Not_A_Tree]
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: May 14, 2015, 10:35:06 am »

Both of my backup saves are corrupted :(  If anyone has experience with save restoration, you are welcome to try.  Otherwise, I'm afraid Aranas must be retired.  I really like this world however, and I am hopeful it will function with a new Fortress or Adventure.  Maybe a succession game?

Amperzand

• Bay Watcher
  • Knight of Cerebus
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: May 16, 2015, 10:07:14 pm »

I support that.
Muh FG--OOC Thread
Quote from: smirk
Quote from: Shadowlord
Is there a word that combines comedy with tragedy and farce?
Heiterverzweiflung. Not a legit German word so much as something a friend and I made up in German class once. "Carefree despair". When life is so fucked that you can't stop laughing.
http://www.collinsdictionary.com

Immortal-D

• Bay Watcher
  • [Not_A_Tree]
    • View Profile
« Reply #34 on: May 17, 2015, 08:48:12 pm »