Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Need pixel/3D artists for games  (Read 2056 times)

Reelya

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Need pixel/3D artists for games
« on: March 21, 2016, 03:17:47 am »

Hey, as probably next to nobody knows, I'm currently studying a bachelor's degree in game development. What fun! Well, the short story is that I have about 7 weeks to produce a game for my current trimester, and it's kinda of short on artists around here. So I thought, where better to ask for help with making a cool looking demo than on Bay12's creative projects?

I'm basically an impoverished student, but still, I don't like asking people to help me out for free, so I can sling people some Steam/Humble Bundle gifts and the like for helping me out here. Long-term I'm looking to release on of these games on Google Play, and would be looking for people to help create a substantial amount of artwork for it.

At the moment I'm just looking for people willing to express interest in helping out, even just a little (a few tiles, sprites or even one 3D model). As for the actual game, currently I'm tossing up two possible projects. One is more code-heavy and would basically need a smattering of 3D models, and the other is more art-heavy, and would need some mix of models and pixel-art.

Spoiler: Space Game (click to show/hide)

Spoiler: Roguelike Game (click to show/hide)

Let me know what you think, and I'll take on board any suggestions regarding feasibility and other ways to get the artwork I need.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2016, 09:21:50 pm by Reelya »

Trapezohedron

• Bay Watcher
  • No longer exists here.
    • View Profile
Re: Need pixel/3D artists for games - can pay (a little)
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 05:53:06 am »

Bullet hells may be a better project considering the time allotted to you.
Thank you for all the fish. It was a good run.

Reelya

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile