Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Rapidpapers: Rebuilding Dwarfkind  (Read 873 times)

FableScroll

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Rapidpapers: Rebuilding Dwarfkind
« on: October 23, 2015, 05:01:48 pm »

Hello everybody.

I'm relatively new to DF (and completely new to the forum), and I've never had a chance to see a fortress through to the Fun of sieges and the circus (two or three starved long before, another was lost to HD crash, and then I couldn't play for a while), but when I looked at the legends of this world, I knew I had to do something with it.
The Dwarven civilization has fallen, brought to its knees by a dragon, and the goblins rules the world.

- In a time before time, Odgub (Dwarven god of trade, wealth, jewels, war, and fortresses) aided the gray demon Agthreb Shamefulscandals the Dirge of Seduction in becoming a permanent part of the living world that great fortresses might be raised and tested in siege.
- Ziril Jewelsilver the Branded Luxury of Diamonds (the only dragon of this world) burned down most of our fortresses (11 out of the 12 fortresses).
- The demon and the goblins ruled by him never attacked the dwarven civilization, but they waged several wars against the elves and controlled the entire northwest of the world, then Ziril took note and burned it all to the ground, except their capital (and two or three places destroyed by a titan), but they have since started reclaiming their old sites.
- Our Mountainhome, after being ruled by three goblin kings in a row, was destroyed by Spittleugly the Grizzly Snots, a huge humanoid forgotten beast composed of green glass in 329.
- The Elves are still holding on with the two lousy sites they ever founded, even though they had several wars with humans and goblins. The humans have been wiped out by Ziril and a hydra.