Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Human soldiers/mercenaries  (Read 3833 times)

Argus_Mccray

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Human soldiers/mercenaries
« on: January 16, 2016, 04:57:35 am »

I recently started playing the new version and have had several humans petition to live in my fort as soldiers. This has caused several issues that I am trying to resolve.

1. All human soldiers I have accepted have immediately dropped their weapons upon their petition being accepted, sometimes as well as other personal trophies. These dropped items show up in the stocks screen, but cannot be equipped, dumped, stockpiled, or otherwise interacted with. I suspect it might be an ownership flag issue?

2. Is there any way to manufacture human-sized armors for your mercenaries? I would rather they not attempt to wear their regular clothes out to battle. I would normally just buy large armors from a human caravan, but they have not appeared yet in two years despite showing up as neighbors and not being at war with them.

Any suggestions on how to fix these issues?

Robsoie

• Bay Watcher
  • Urist McAngry
    • View Profile
Re: Human soldiers/mercenaries
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2016, 05:02:45 am »

For the 1st question, i can't say, never got any soldier/mercs coming on my fort.
For the 2nd question, in the forge , request the creation of an armor piece and press d  , you will be able to change for who will be made that piece from the default dwarf to any other kind of creature instead.

NedeN

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2016, 09:17:19 am »

When you loo(k) at the item does it show ownership? Try forbidding it for awhile if you can and see if it eventually releases ownership. I know you said you cant interact but its all i can really think of.
I watched a zombie dwarf tear off a girls dress and hit her with it so hard it became lodged in her skull.