Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: UnityLog: My quest to learning Unity.(Feb 2nd - 7th: Movement (2D))  (Read 2060 times)

XhAPPYSLApX

• Bay Watcher
  • Making a big thing this time
    • View Profile

I'm going to keep a log of sorts to keep track of my progress in the learning of Unity. If you have problems with Unity, take them elsewhere, I don't care if you hate it.

But other than that, any help is welcome! But keep in mind that I am still a beginner. I'll update this later tonight with any progress I've made, even if it's the tiniest little bit of progress!
« Last Edit: February 02, 2016, 10:17:45 pm by XhAPPYSLApX »

XhAPPYSLApX

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: UnityLog: My quest to learning Unity.(Feb 2nd - 7th: Movement (2D))
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2016, 10:20:43 pm »

I made a little progress, learned some basic commands like if statements and Input.GetKey, and transform.

Unfortunately, I couldn't get pictures or video of my very humble start. (Lightning storm in f*cking winter)

But I will try tomorrow. Other than that, it's going pretty smoothly so far.

Araph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2016, 01:37:50 am »

Unity's a great place to start. Even better, it's also a great place to be after starting.

Good luck! If you keep at it, you'll have the bulk of it figured out soon enough. When you run into problems, Unity Answers and the documentation are lifesavers. If the problem is incomprehensible, I'll help if I can.

XhAPPYSLApX

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2016, 11:26:07 am »

Unity's a great place to start. Even better, it's also a great place to be after starting.

Good luck! If you keep at it, you'll have the bulk of it figured out soon enough. When you run into problems, Unity Answers and the documentation are lifesavers. If the problem is incomprehensible, I'll help if I can.