Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: A few observations about "needs" and focus  (Read 8289 times)

h27kim

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
A few observations about "needs" and focus
« on: April 24, 2016, 07:37:18 pm »

Some time player, first time poster.

There have been a few others who have posted on this topic before, but after having played the new version (v.42x) after a year or so playing the older version (v.40x), a few things that I wanted other posters' input on.

It strikes me that the needs/focus system is severely unbalanced. 

First, meeting the "decent meal" need seems to require feeding dwarfs food items that in many cases simply cannot be found either in the area or by trade, not by having high quality meal prepared by cooks (which seems to have been the case in v.40).  So I keep getting fortresses full of unfocused dwarves who haven't had decent meals so long despite being fed legendary chefs churning out masterpiece meals.