Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: What new features are possible in 42.06 and what do you want to see done?  (Read 2976 times)

Meph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • worldbicyclist

See title.
::: ☼Meph Tileset☼☼Map Tileset☼- 32x graphic sets with TWBT :::
::: ☼MASTERWORK DF☼ - A comprehensive mod pack now on Patreon - 250.000+ downloads and counting :::
::: WorldBicyclist.com - Follow my bike tours around the world - 148 countries visited :::

Untrustedlife

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • My Website

See title.

Ive been considering a lovecraft mod (again)  since you can effect emotions and everything now. And you can do syndrome concentrations. SO you can for example make "insanity" build up over time.
I am an indie game dev!
My Roguelike! With randomly generated creatures Roguelegends: Dark Realms
My Turn Based Strategy game! Which you can buy on steam now!DR4X
My website untrustedlife.com

Putnam

• Bay Watcher
  • DAT WIZARD
    • View Profile

Relative to 0.40.24? Reaction descriptions, [OUTSIDER_CONTROLLABLE] and CE_FEEL_EMOTION are probably the most important.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2016, 11:49:47 pm by Putnam »

darkflagrance

• Bay Watcher
  • Carry on, carry on
    • View Profile

A variety of interesting visitor races who bring interesting materials, weapons, and armor and become permanent residents in your fort. They could bring things like fireballs, removing fear, and turning your dwarves into the same species as the visitor, among other infinite syndrome/interaction effects.
...as if nothing really matters...

The Legend of Tholtig Cryptbrain: 8000 dead elves and a cyclops

Tired of going decades without goblin sieges? Try The Fortress Defense Mod

Meph

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • worldbicyclist

Whats special about [OUTSIDER_CONTROLLABLE] ?