Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: You know I'm a writer.. Sort of  (Read 2003 times)

bluwolfie

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
You know I'm a writer.. Sort of
« on: June 07, 2016, 09:49:04 pm »

Maybe more of a conceptualize an idea man, designer. I have a grand idea, a grand world. A metaverse with intricate moving parts and diverse, interesting characters. But I've never been able to commit it to paper, to text. I've attempted many creative projects but never seem to get out of the first few steps.. And then, they just sit on my drive, incomplete.

Perhaps if I had a group, or a team of some sort, I could communicate my ideas and then through a team effort, actually help them come to fruition. So I guess, you could say this is my attempt at that. A shot in the dark.

I have a metaverse in my head, that spans different Genre's but if I had to classify it, I'd consider it Sci Fi. It involves aliens, time travel and other elements.. That's about all I'll say for it here, at this time. I feel a need to express myself, if this becomes something more, great. But I don't expect it to.

I don't know if there's some point to all of this, if there's something I'm meant to do here.. But there must be something to sate this need, to fulfill this hunger.

Amperzand

• Bay Watcher
  • Knight of Cerebus
    • View Profile
Re: You know I'm a writer.. Sort of
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 09:59:11 pm »

I might be able to help, though I tend to be pretty busy. I'll stick around, see what I can do.
Muh FG--OOC Thread
Quote from: smirk
Quote from: Shadowlord
Is there a word that combines comedy with tragedy and farce?
Heiterverzweiflung. Not a legit German word so much as something a friend and I made up in German class once. "Carefree despair". When life is so fucked that you can't stop laughing.
http://www.collinsdictionary.com

bluwolfie

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile