Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Editing Newbie looking for some extra help  (Read 728 times)

Ginkiba

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Editing Newbie looking for some extra help
« on: June 13, 2016, 10:09:54 pm »

Hello all, I'm really new to editing the files, and I keep trying to do actions that are supposed to be simple in the hopes of learning how to change the game a little bit for adventure mode.

I started out trying to add the tags [NO_SLEEP] [NO_EAT], in the following format for elephant seal man, just to get started because just looking at trying to mod humans or dwarves made me nauseous:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

My hopes is that for anyone who would be willing to spare the time, If they could send their version of how to edit the current patch (.42.06 I believe) so I could make, for instance, basically solid steel dwarves or humans as either a caste or a custom, playable in adventure mode, without the need for sleeping, eating, or drinking. I tried doing that last bit and it just didn't work no matter what I tried so some help would be really appreciated. I have looked at the wiki and it helped get me started, but it doesn't seem to be quite enough to get things actually working. Also if it doesn't take much effort, if anyone could point me at some custom races or castes, etc, that are similar to these ideas for the current patch that'd be really appreciated, that way I could start trying to piece all this together.

smakemupagus

• Bay Watcher
  • [CANOPENDOORS]
    • View Profile
Re: Editing Newbie looking for some extra help
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2016, 03:34:10 pm »

What exactly do you mean when you say it doesn't work?