Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: I'd like some help making some raw modifications  (Read 424 times)

Spectre9000

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
I'd like some help making some raw modifications
« on: September 06, 2016, 09:31:28 pm »

There are some things I'd like to add to Dwarves that they can't make/wield currently, and some other tweaks to them. I'm really new to raw editing so, explain as if I know nothing about it please (cause I probably don't).

Weapon Tweaks:
I'd like to make it so that Dwarves can make and wield Halberds (or create a Lucerne they can make and wield), whips, great axes, and mauls. I feel these are dwarfy enough weapons. (Whips open the possibility of taskmasters, which leads me to...)

New Labor:
Taskmaster - would walk around and "encourage" workers to work harder. They could get an unhappy thought, but an efficiency increase. Their "equipment" would be a whip/scourge. They could also stop tantrums.

Eugenics!:
I'd like it so I could somehow remove the alcohol addiction, even if it's a multi-generational process to reduce dependency. I don't know how children inherit attributes from their parents (or if they do at all), but since it seems currently to be a genetic affliction, it would make sense that eugenics would be the solution to the problem. I really need a reason to care about babies. They're just fps hits.

Also, I'd like the option for more theming with leaders. For instance, an edit of raws that would allow a sentient beast/plant to be the leader of the elves, a vampire become the leader of humans, maybe an avatar of Armok becomes the leader of Dwarves (or a Adamantine Man?), etc. Goblins get demons as their leaders, so I think it'd be interesting if it happened more that other things that individual races somewhat revere become their leaders.

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.