Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Thundersprayed, Kobold town  (Read 702 times)

Kyubee

• Bay Watcher
  • modding is hard
    • View Profile
Thundersprayed, Kobold town
« on: February 08, 2017, 03:11:15 am »

(This will be an IC playthrough, updated infrequently I'll be occasionally checking replies for ideas)

1st of Granite, 92

Oh, just my luck. I got a letter from the king. Though, lucky me, it wasnt an arrest notice, or any of that. No, it was a royal order. Apparently I've been assigned to oversee a grand new town. Anyways, if youre reading this, i've probably died; maybe even long ago. My name is Kyubee, and I am a kobold. Specifically, I am a citizen of The Dale of Flukes; a budding kingdom. I am a miner by trade, though I know the basics of swordsmanship, and i like to read and write. I've been assigned to oversee a town, as I mentioned. With a party of seven, and a few slaves, we're heading to a tropical seashore. I spent the whole day helping these guys prepare; it was tedious. At least the king gave me some money to get the sheer basics to keep us alive until our caravan comes; No more if the area is bad. A lot of the northern area of our planned spot was mentioned passingly by the king as "Nasty"; I hope that he's just trying to keep us alert. I also met with my group; The Amber Growls. I'll be focusing on the trail starting tomorrow, so there will be no updates.However, I must mention that the king made a great choice in our wagon pullers; a pair of dog-sized spiders, known as "Tower Spiders," if an outsider or idiot comes across this journal. The females produce a strange silky milk-like fluid that makes the best cheese ever, in my honest opinion

15th of Granite, 92