Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: it is raining human blood  (Read 4779 times)

steel jackal

• Bay Watcher
  • [UNIQUE_DEMON]
    • View Profile
it is raining human blood
« on: October 31, 2016, 02:36:05 pm »

ok so i was messing around with advanced world gen to create my perfect world, and i did it.
i have an embark with humans, elves, goblins, necromancers, trees, sand, clay, fire clay, a brook, a volcano, flux, and possibly iron, but there is one issue: half of the embark is in an evil biome.

i have never done an evil embark before and im scrambling to get all the stuff and things underground because of this evil rain.

how do i find out what this evil rain causes, if anything, and what are some things that i need to look out for in an evil biome in general?
i am a dwarf and im digging a hole, diggy diggy hole

my art: http://www.furaffinity.net/gallery/tylerrobotnik/

BlackFlyme

• Bay Watcher
  • BlackFlyme cancels Work: Interrupted by bird.
    • View Profile
Re: it is raining human blood
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2016, 02:40:50 pm »

Blood Rain best rain. Just annoys outdoor dwarves, it doesn't carry any syndromes or other threats.

May want to keep an eye out for zombies though. I can't remember if zombification can occur alongside Evil Weathers.

azrael4h

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
    • My Dwarf Fortress-centric You Tube videos, part of my nominally vintage gaming channel.
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2016, 02:43:17 pm »

Chain an animal up where you get the rain. I'm not certain caged critters will work, and you don't want the thing dragging a syndrome into your fortress.

Play Phil Collins and Eric Clapton's 'I Wish it Would Rain Down' and then !!SCIENCE!!. If that's not your speed, I occasionally use Alter Bridge's "Waters Rising" as well.