Yes
- 4 (40%)
No
- 2 (20%)
Coolio
- 4 (40%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 23

Author Topic: Survival of the Meanest  (Read 35264 times)

Rethi-Eli

• Bay Watcher
  • I came for the LNP, I stayed for the RTDs.
    • View Profile
Survival of the Meanest
« on: December 17, 2016, 11:48:02 pm »

WARNING: This is my first time making one of these Roll to Dodge thingies and I will most likely prove terrible at being the GM(?). I will, however, do my best to outline everything clearly. I will use a random number generator for everything. If there is unclear content, which I assure you there will be a lot of, please comment with any questions.

RULES, DESCRIPTION, AND AWESOMESAUCE: Life isn't fair. Neither is this game. When playing Survival of the Meanest, you'll most likely be pitted against enemies, both player and NPC, who are stronger, faster, and tougher than you. In the case that the enemy you're fighting isn't like so, there is most likely more than one of said enemy. You'll be in a harsh, unforgiving landscape, with strange creatures of the night hunting you down.

Turns are measured in sections. There are three sections in each day and one to three every night, depending on whether you are disturbed while asleep. You may have up to one combat per turn.

Character sheet:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)

Here is an example character sheet:

Now, you may be wondering what all these things mean. The best way to understand how this game works is simply to play it, but you can't start without a basic understanding of the game's mechanics.

Your race determines your starting stats.
Your class gives you certain bonuses, and also determines your starting stats.
Health determines the number of blows you can take before you keel over dead. More health = more survival.
Attack determines the number of blows you must inflict on an enemy to make it keel over dead. More attack = more killing.