Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Workflow  (Read 2331 times)

madmarshman

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Workflow
« on: February 21, 2017, 04:06:34 pm »

HI, I'm new to DF, have downloaded the starter pack 43.03. I have watched a few tutorials and was surprised that when I ran LNP, workflow does not appear under the DFHacks tab. My question is, is it in the pack and enabled by default? Thanks

milo christiansen

• Bay Watcher
  • Something generic here
    • View Profile
Re: Workflow
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 05:48:46 pm »

AFAIK the base game now comes with similar functionality, so DFHack (and the LNP) no longer include it.
Rubble 8 - The most powerful modding suite in existence!
After all, coke is for furnaces, not for snorting.
You're not true dwarven royalty unless you own the complete 'Signature Collection' baby-bone bedroom set from NOKEAS

lethosor

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2017, 07:45:28 am »

AFAIK the base game now comes with similar functionality, so DFHack (and the LNP) no longer include it.
DFHack still includes it.
DFHack - Dwarf Manipulator (Lua) - DF Wiki talk

There was a typo in the siegers' campfire code. When the fires went out, so did the game.

Thorfinn

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2017, 01:46:21 pm »

Select one of your workshops, add a repeating task, then hit <alt>-w. If workflow isn't currently enabled, you will be asked if you want to enable it.

lethosor

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2017, 02:11:02 pm »

Select one of your workshops, add a repeating task, then hit <alt>-w. If workflow isn't currently enabled, you will be asked if you want to enable it.
This keybinding, on the other hand, was removed. It should probably be re-added at some point, but I don't believe it's in DFHack 0.43.05-beta1.