Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 29

Author Topic: To Glory! | "Cooperative" RTD (ANYONE CAN JOIN!) The Kraken  (Read 26129 times)

origamiscienceguy

• Bay Watcher
  • WELL! OK THEN!... That was fun.
    • View Profile

TO GLORY!

"Welcome, new adventurers! I am your indoctrination *cough* I mean... introduction agent... for your new job. Words cannot describe how suicidal *cough* I mean... spectacular it is that you chose this line of work. We are always short of fresh meat *cough* I mean... fresh members."

-awkward pause-

"Aww, to hell with this damn sugar-coating. This is my first time at this position, because the last guy was eaten by a troll. For some ungodly reason, you volunteered for the Fearless Society. We kill monsters, and people pay us money... Well, you kill monsters, and the higher-ups get the money... Regardless, welcome to your orientation. Through that door, is all the gear you will need to start your monster-fighting dreams. And through that other door is a room with a big portal. When a suitably valuable monster starts wreaking havoc, our magicians will open a portal to it's location, you all will go in there, and try to kill it. Some of you... Most of you... Actually... All of you are highly likely to die. And good thing too, we can't afford to pay all of you. If you make it out alive, consider yourself hired. Also, feel free to take any loot that catches your eye, as long as it is not from the employers. To Glory!"

What is this?