Spearman
- 0 (0%)
Axeman
- 1 (10%)
Something else (discuss below)
- 1 (10%)

Total Members Voted: 10

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Democracy: Majority rules DF community adventurer!  (Read 4919 times)

blueturtle1134

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Democracy: Majority rules DF community adventurer!
« on: May 23, 2017, 04:53:25 pm »

I’m a complete noob at Dwarf Fortress (well, not completely… I have one tiny fort) and I’m creating a community story, in adventure mode, that is completely new and innovative, so this ought to be fun.

The basic idea is that this is a community adventure game, with a playthrough of Dwarf Fortress documented except at every turn of the way, every decision of the journey, I’m going to let the will of the majority be my guide.

Every single time there is a decision that needs to be made, no matter how insignificant, I will put up a poll for that decision or (more likely) ask for suggestions on the forums, a la The Littlest Cheesemaker. Then I’ll go with whatever you, the community, decides. Your votes decide where the character goes… and what we do with the bogeymen when we get to them… and what we use to bash the bogeymen in… and from which angle we bash them in… and which one we bash… and where we bash it… and so on. Shout out “Go north!” and I will literally load save, press the up key, take screenshot, copy log, and save. If we get into a fight, that means several pages of arguments on the best way to hit a troll.

Needless to say, this will take a lot of time to get anything done, but that’s part of the idea. We all get to see how this might pan out. To the best of my knowledge I don’t think anyone has done this before, but if they have, please tell me how it ended!