Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Orc Embark Profile  (Read 1060 times)

Macen

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Orc Embark Profile
« on: June 02, 2017, 09:57:47 am »

Hey everyone. I couldn't find anything on this, so I thought I would post. I have downloaded the latest version of MWDF and am attempting to do an Orc start. I'm still a bit of a noob, so I was hoping to use an existing embark profile, but I can't find one for Orcs? I see Dwarf, Human, Kobald, and Succubi, but no Orc?

Anyone know what may be wrong, or if the default profiles were removed from the mod? I see them on old posts from legacy.

Thanks for any help! I'm still a DF noob (just started like a month ago).

Amostubal

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Orc Embark Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2017, 07:57:48 pm »

Hey everyone. I couldn't find anything on this, so I thought I would post. I have downloaded the latest version of MWDF and am attempting to do an Orc start. I'm still a bit of a noob, so I was hoping to use an existing embark profile, but I can't find one for Orcs? I see Dwarf, Human, Kobald, and Succubi, but no Orc?

Anyone know what may be wrong, or if the default profiles were removed from the mod? I see them on old posts from legacy.

Thanks for any help! I'm still a DF noob (just started like a month ago).

No one has written any orc embarks to be added to the pack... orcs were last under a rewrite and since that individual walked away from the project, the orcs are in need of a new mod writer to finish it out. 

to anyone else who is interested, in the orc project, or creating embarks or other things that could help such a project, send me a msg or get on discord with us!
Legendary Dwarf Fortress
Legendary Discord Group