Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: College abroad, need some advice on studying in Western Europe.  (Read 1874 times)

Dark One

• Bay Watcher
  • 'What do I care for your suffering?'
    • View Profile

This year I graduated forestry technical with pretty high grades and a technician certificate, as well as several courses (farming chemistry with allowance to use highly toxic chemicals, indusrtial lifts operator (all kinds of forklifts and stuff), timber quality and measurement classification, VLOS MR pilot (drone pilotting course). Planned a tractor driver's licence but this can wait (I'm like a year after taking a course, all I need to do is remind myself all the stuff and take exams).

I also have a TOEFL Junior certificate with rank Superior (my score was 850/900) and now I'm considering taking a TOEFL iBT test that might well increase my chance of moving out of Poland and study abroad. I'm considering countries of western europe, since I rather won't afford flying to other continents. Currently I'm waiting for my Matura exam results, but might take the test in the meanwhile.

Can anyone give me some advice on studying abroad? What are good universities out there, how expensive it is, any job perspectives?

martinuzz

• Bay Watcher
  • High dwarf
    • View Profile
Re: College abroad, need some advice on studying in Western Europe.
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2017, 06:17:09 am »

I know the Dutch city of Wageningen has a highly regarded agricultural (and biochemistry) university, including agricultural drone tech research. ALthough for the biomchemstry specializations you could perhaps better go to Utrecht University. Leiden is the place to go for botanical studies, or Amsterdam, but Amsterdam is expensive (rent).

Here's a link to their websites I'm sure you can find info on prices and more there:
 https://www.wur.nl/en.htm
https://www.uu.nl/en