Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: About other adventures in the same world  (Read 563 times)

DigoHiro

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
About other adventures in the same world
« on: June 20, 2017, 05:51:01 pm »

I died as an adventurer and I wanted to see the impact that she had on the world, so I created another adventurer just to follow her steps, asking for the stories and the beasts she defeated, the only problem is that the new adventurer did not knew about her before I started playing, so I can't ask about Haroou (the name of my previous adventurer). I even went to the place of Haroou's death, examinated the corpose, but still no possible interaction, even with her previous partners, about her life. What can I do?

Shonai_Dweller

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: About other adventures in the same world
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 09:13:20 pm »

If you don't know, you don't know. You're not going to just magically have that knowledge.

The only thing you can hope for is for someone who does know to start talking about her. Hang out where she used to hang out, a rumour will hit you eventually.

Or use Legends like everyone else. But I guess you already thought of that...

mikekchar

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: About other adventures in the same world
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2017, 08:23:19 am »

This is one of the frustrating parts of adventure mode for me.  You can't ask about things unless you know about them in certain ways.  For example, if I ask someone about their family and they say, "My aunt Urist McMayor is the mayor of BoringTown", I can't ask about Urist McMayor.  I can't get directions to Urist McMayor.  Neither can I do those things for BoringTown.