• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Hello.
« on: June 19, 2017, 10:36:53 pm »

i am new to DF.
I know the following:
mods are awesome.
Candy=Adamantium.
Clowns=demons(not necessarily wrong there)
Angels are tough as hell.
Dwarf(or dorf, if you prefer)Fortress mode is really complicated.
Legacy mode needs more expansion, but is still pretty cool.
Adventurer mode is kinda boring for me.(i would love for some sort of cheat character that isn't armok)
you can do/get the craziest/most sadistic shit, from the man named Obok Meatgod, to that thing that has over 80k sentient kills, to the fact that you can re-engineer an entire ocean just to kill some walruses, to the fact that there is people that have colonized hell.
i wish:
the object test arena was more expansive
there was mouse support
that there was an option to change the graphics so there is no ascii stuff.
that it was easier to pick out/see what resources were. i spent 3-5+ minutes trying to figure out what trees looked like before going on the wiki
i would love:
an actual vanilla ability to play as Armok/have Armok ingame.
the ability to play as the creatures. and not the sentient ones.
the ability to change to better graphics w/o mods
a "complexity"(NOT DIFFICULTY, COMPLEXITY EXPANDS HOW MANY OPTIONS THERE ARE INGAME) level, normal for experienced players, beginner for...beginners, and fun for the hardcore gamers.
a way to change the arena in object test mode.

welp, thats it for now.
happy.. uh...
whatever crazy shit you guys do here.
oh! yeah!
and remember...
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: June 19, 2017, 11:37:00 pm by huehuehue »
Losing is Fun.
Yeah, thats my sig.
So what?
It's fun!

Enemy post

• Bay Watcher
  • Modder/GM
    • View Profile
Re: Hello.
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 12:35:05 am »

Welcome to Bay12, Huehuehue.
My mods and forum games.
Enemy post has claimed the title of Dragonsong the Harmonic of Melodious Exaltion!

huehuehue

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile