Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: [Orcs] Bonemeal and bonemold  (Read 1421 times)

Tarzanello

• Bay Watcher
  • So it goes
    • View Profile
[Orcs] Bonemeal and bonemold
« on: June 27, 2017, 05:40:34 pm »

I have a couple of questions regarding Orcs.
1) Is the Dismembering Theater the only way to acquire Bonemold? Seems kinda... weird? I wanted to go for a full "tribal" build but turns out I need a chain/rope and a mechanic to get the traction bench. I think you used to make it in the boneforge some time ago? I'm just a dumb noob, maybe there are some balance issues at work which I haven't managed to wrap my head around, but would love some context. Also once you get your Theater working you end just drowning in the stuff, the yield might be a bit too much...
2) Bonemold = old Ironbone: it seems that the only way to use it is in the Tribal Wargear workshop to make 3 kinds of weapon. It just doesn't show in the Metalsmith Workshop. Also intended for balance issues?
Thanks for your time folks!
Keep in mind, I am not a smart man.

Khaos

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: [Orcs] Bonemeal and bonemold
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2017, 09:32:54 pm »

Bonemold is a weaponsgrade material in the metalsmith's forge. It cannot be used to make furniture or "Other Items", so if you were looking there you won't find it. It should appear immediately above Bloodsteel on the weapon material list.
Bonemeal can also be made at the kiln, it seems, at least for orcs. Unless these files are a little broken, which is possible.