Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Goals of a Fortress  (Read 7654 times)

steel jackal

• Bay Watcher
  • [UNIQUE_DEMON]
    • View Profile
Re: Goals of a Fortress
« Reply #30 on: August 16, 2017, 02:34:01 pm »

well i just started playing df again after a long break from it (two entire skyrim playthroughs, a terraria playthrough, making a self sustaining mun base in ksp, and a lot of misc stuff)

my newest embark has a volcano, plenty of limonite, flux, fire clay, sand, goblins, a tower, humans and elves.

my last fort harnessed the power of a volcano as a weapon, but i was sadly disappointed in how slow the magma flowed since i had 10z levels of magma above the floodgates, it barely melted any zombies and the rest escaped. so for this fort i want to make an improved magma defense that can actually kill more than one or two zombies.

in addition, i also want to get the monarch. i have never done that before (excluding once or twice when i had a dead civilization and it defaulted to me the instant i embarked, but thats not really the same)

but the main goal will be to slaughter an entire siege with the flip of one lever as a flood of magma descends upon my enemies and melts them into nothingness.
hmm, descends... maybe drop the magma on them....

i am a dwarf and im digging a hole, diggy diggy hole

my art: http://www.furaffinity.net/gallery/tylerrobotnik/

Madrigal

• Bay Watcher
  • I'm polyphonic!
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2017, 02:56:15 pm »