Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 16

Author Topic: First Book of Archibald: Bloodline Succession Game  (Read 26801 times)

Archibald

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
First Book of Archibald: Bloodline Succession Game
« on: September 28, 2017, 07:04:01 am »

Hello everyone! I am Archibald, a new member to the site. Although I am new to the game too, I quickly learned the basics (in short:newbie with some experience). What drew my attention was these so-called "Succession Games" where players would share one world/map/fortress between themselves, often with hilarious results. I am familiar with Boatmurdered and the one played on TV Tropes (which sadly I cannot remember right now :'(). In fact, it was those two games that made me play Dwarf Fortress (believe me when I say I had no idea this game existed at all, quite a nice change from the standrad shooters).

So here I am, proposing a Bloodline Game (which is, as you might already know, a game where one player gets only one turn and then sends it to others). As every self-respecting game, this will have some rules too.

1) 1 Turn = 1 In-Game year. During your turn you have to write something to a "log entry" where you describe what happened during your reign. Posting images is completely optional. This will only be for the first five years (if it lasts that long, that is). After that, 1 turn will last two In-Game years.

2) Everyone can join. The more the merrier... and more Fun.

3) If you want to be a ruler, please write here first, as this will, hopefully, cause less confusion. After your rule is over, post the save/link in this topic for others.

4) Screwing up, sabotage, etc. is forbidden. The goal is to last as long as possible. If you do screw it up on purpose, then the next ruler is free to use the previous save before you became a ruler.

5) Please no mods as it could corrupt saves or something.