Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: how to make a necromancer-esk mod  (Read 2459 times)

teddybear599

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
how to make a necromancer-esk mod
« on: December 02, 2017, 02:28:19 pm »

Ive been playing off and on for 7 years and with the new necromancer adventure mode things i wanted to try my hand making a different kind of mod if possible.  Any help would be lovely since i am what id call mod nooobish and dont even know if what id like to do is tech possible because of some aspects of it being hard modded.

I want to make playing a necromancer possible for both fortress mode and adventure mode.  Im aware you can make an adventurer and teach them necromancy but i kinda wanted to just play one out of the gate.
for the fortress mode i was thinking something along the lines of either all starting "dwarfs" being able to make zombies from all corpses or having a workshop that turns corpses / remains into their undead counterpart but as part of your fortress.  so you could call your group pet cemetery and use an army of zompets to protect your 7 necromancers and eventually send waves of undead cats/ dogs to kill all other civs :).  or only make able bodies zombies to do all the regular dwarfy stuff but make it possible to turn all invaders into undead slaves only to send them back in full steel gear to slaughter their once loved ones.

I would like to make note that i have not been able to spawn a game world with a necro tower to try out the mechanic yet with much frustration so im not aware of how much of what im asking is possible, just asking for help in what id need to do to make it possible and point out what things are hardcoded impossibilities.

Nightcore Angel

• Bay Watcher
  • Noice! Now, keel over and DIE!!!
    • View Profile
Re: how to make a necromancer-esk mod
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 01:47:02 am »