Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Starting off  (Read 1654 times)

HockeyD8

• Escaped Lunatic
  • Subscribe to me on youtube!
    • View Profile
    • My site
Starting off
« on: May 04, 2018, 04:40:34 pm »

does anyone have any tips for starting off? im very new, and really need help! the game just seems so complicated! :'(
Sub 2 me on YT!

jecowa

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Starting off
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2018, 06:24:47 pm »

I'm not an expert, but I like the quickstart guide. 
http://dwarffortresswiki.org/Quickstart_guide

HockeyD8

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
    • My site
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 06:56:16 am »

I'm not an expert, but I like the quickstart guide. 
http://dwarffortresswiki.org/Quickstart_guide
didn't help. my friend Joe showed me the game and his description and help was better, but still not very good.  :( sorry
Sub 2 me on YT!

PlumpHelmetMan

• Bay Watcher
  • Try me with sauce...
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2018, 10:36:42 am »

Well the Quickstart guide is probably the most straightforward tutorial out there for DF (certainly helped me), not sure any help we'd be able to offer would be any better.
It's actually pretty terrifying to think about having all of your fat melt off into grease because you started sweating too much.

Trekkin

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2018, 12:58:11 pm »

It sounds like you need a lot more than tips, if the quickstart guide is no help. Is there anything specific you don't know how to do?

Gnoll Fortress

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2018, 04:30:48 pm »

Have you tried any youtube guides?

CaptainArchmage

• Bay Watcher
  • Profile Pic has Changed! Sorry for the Delay.
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2018, 04:49:47 pm »