Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Question about sites associating with your fortress  (Read 3378 times)

bernhari

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Question about sites associating with your fortress
« on: June 28, 2018, 10:10:05 pm »

So I just started a new fortress with a nearly dead civilization (no sites but there's still a queen alive). I'm still in my first year yet a new site has been founded nearby and associated with me economically. It's a goblin pit form a different civilization. It was NOT an existing site. It wasn't there when I started this fortress. A goblin civ just founded a site near an almost dead dwarven civ for economic reasons. Did this happen to anyone else ? Does anyone know why it just happened ? Is it a bug ? Should I conquer them once my military is up ?

Shonai_Dweller

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Question about sites associating with your fortress
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2018, 10:15:16 pm »

Yeah, it's a bug. It's an intended future feature for other civ's sites (perhaps not goblins) to link themselves to you, but isn't meant to happen right now except by conquest.

You can actually send your citizens there, which is pretty funny. But you can't send a messenger to get them back. Best just to conquer them in the regular way.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2018, 10:17:18 pm by Shonai_Dweller »

gordy

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2018, 10:34:16 pm »

That happened to me as well. I sent one dwarf there not realising he had to be a messenger occupation (I guess?).

What IS the normal way to send messengers and have them do the job correctly?

Shonai_Dweller

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2018, 11:33:08 pm »

That happened to me as well. I sent one dwarf there not realising he had to be a messenger occupation (I guess?).