Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Intelligent Wilderness Creature armor.  (Read 3120 times)

Top Hat Zebra

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Intelligent Wilderness Creature armor.
« on: July 17, 2018, 08:25:27 pm »

Im sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

Im rather new to DF and Im trying to play adventure mode as a serpent man,  but I would really like to wear armor, so I've been trying to figure out how to allow that.

I've been looking at Adventurecraft, which seems to allow you to forge your own armor and equipment in adventure mode, which sounds great, but my problem is that I am already using Dwarf Fortress Revised and Sver's combat overhaul, and just looking at the extensive list of files that Adventurecraft changes, I don't think the mods are compatible.

So Im looking for a smaller scale mod that would allow just crafting and forging for adventure mode without all the extra changes from Adventurecraft, or suggestions on other ways I could solve the issue of getting properly-fitted armor. I would prefer not to start an entire fort just to build armor for my adventure mode character, as that feels like a lot of work and less... Organic to the RP?

KittyTac

• Bay Watcher
  • Impending Catsplosion. [PREFSTRING:aloofness]
    • View Profile
Re: Intelligent Wilderness Creature armor.
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2018, 09:20:58 pm »

I heard something about the next update alleviating this somehow. Wait a month or two.
Don't trust this toaster that much, it could be a villain in disguise.
Mostly phone-posting, sorry for any typos or autocorrect hijinks.

shikushiku

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2018, 09:41:03 pm »