Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Some help with Syndromes  (Read 1134 times)

RACERBOY

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Some help with Syndromes
« on: October 25, 2018, 11:38:57 am »

So I'm a complete newbie to making these sorts of things, but I decided to try my hand in making a specific kind of syndrome. The syndrome I am trying to make would boost attributes for one attack and then damage whatever you attacked with. ex: attack with arm, arm gets damaged. How would I make that work? Is there something I can put in the syndrome that would specifically target the limb you use for an attack or would that be something else entirely?

edit: also on a *cough* unrelated note how much force does it take to break the average dwarf bone?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2018, 11:41:48 am by RACERBOY »

KittyTac

• Bay Watcher
  • Impending Catsplosion. [PREFSTRING:aloofness]
    • View Profile
Re: Some help with Syndromes
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2018, 12:10:49 pm »

I don't think you can.
Don't trust this toaster that much, it could be a villain in disguise.
Mostly phone-posting, sorry for any typos or autocorrect hijinks.

RACERBOY

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2018, 12:14:15 pm »

I don't think you can.

Would there be some way to independently target a limb for damage, just in general?

KittyTac

• Bay Watcher
  • Impending Catsplosion. [PREFSTRING:aloofness]
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2018, 01:26:24 pm »

I don't think you can.

Would there be some way to independently target a limb for damage, just in general?
What do you mean?
Don't trust this toaster that much, it could be a villain in disguise.
Mostly phone-posting, sorry for any typos or autocorrect hijinks.

RACERBOY

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2018, 05:45:38 pm »