Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Author Topic: Street names  (Read 1440 times)

Nordlicht

• Bay Watcher
  • Wuschelig & Wunderlich
    • View Profile
Street names
« on: July 28, 2019, 04:59:43 pm »

Hello everyone,

Roads between towns have names, but how about adding names to the streets in towns?
A small suggestion that would benefit finding people / services and add to the atmosphere.

There could be sign poles on the corners (stating: NE: Oak Road, SW: Willow Alley).

The fast travel map could show the name of the current street.

When you ask for someone people could add the street name where the person lives (if they know it), or where the temple or an Inn may be located.

PlumpHelmetMan

• Bay Watcher
  • Try me with sauce...
    • View Profile
Re: Street names
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2019, 08:18:57 pm »

How common were individual street names in the Middle Ages, since I'm not an expert on that kind of thing? If they were a widespread thing by that point though then I'm all for it, would certainly make things easier for adventurers.
It's actually pretty terrifying to think about having all of your fat melt off into grease because you started sweating too much.

Arthropleura

• Bay Watcher
  • Elven Historian
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2019, 08:52:24 pm »

Roads have names? Is that only visible in fort mode or have I been missing something?  :o
We are currently three turns in, and the main hall is coated in blood, intestines and random corpses. There's a huge pile of 3000 items made of human body parts in a corner and remaining members of the staff of the museum are, as I type this, being slowly choked to death by one of our adventurers.

PlumpHelmetMan

• Bay Watcher
  • Try me with sauce...
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2019, 10:18:51 pm »