Bay 12 Games Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Next Release  (Read 1973 times)

Miky2911

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
Next Release
« on: February 08, 2019, 10:19:40 am »

Guys i'm quite new to the game, i looked at the development page and announces but i cant find any information on when the next release will be out, anyone know something or there is no ETA?

Blue_Dwarf

• Bay Watcher
    • View Profile
Re: Next Release
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2019, 10:26:32 am »

Here, pull this lever, and the next version will be released.
Crafting Statistics 42.06Farming Statistics

Blue Dwarf has been happy lately. He did some !!science!! recently. He admired a fine forum post lately. He was enraged by a forum troll recently. He was upset by the delayed release of the new version of Dwarf Fortress lately. He took joy in planning a noble's death recently.

Telgin

• Bay Watcher
  • Professional Programmer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2019, 10:27:58 am »

Toady doesn't usually give expected release dates because they're very hard to predict.  So, there's really no good way to guess.  Even saying that it'll probably be a few months may turn out to be wildly inaccurate.
Through pain, I find wisdom.

Miky2911

• Escaped Lunatic
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2019, 11:41:43 am »

Here, pull this lever, and the next version will be released.

You should become a stand up comedian

PlumpHelmetMan

• Bay Watcher
  • Try me with sauce...
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2019, 12:26:12 pm »

Best I can say: fairly safe to assume it'll be out this year. I've learned by now that any more specific estimate is bound to be proven wrong. :P

Case in point, around this time last year most of us assumed this dev cycle (which was just starting then) would've been done for a couple months by now